Creators of the Future

We want you
Winner 2017 

Digital Logistics Award

Create Your Future Digital Business

MotionMiners win the Digital Logistics Award 2017

Eight young companies and corporate teams pitched for the 1st Digital Logistics Award at the Future Logistics Congress and presented their innovative digital logistics or production solutions. With the new award, the Digital Hub Logistics honors and promotes creative business solutions for the digital working environment in logistics.

1st Place: 15.000 Euro

(10.000 Euro – Sponsor: duisport – and 5.000 Euro contributions in kind from Fraunhofer Venture)


The aspiring spin-off offers a solution for the automatic measurement and analysis of industrial work processes. With the technology, based on sensors and deep learning, productivity, and ergonomics of processes can be analyzed anonymously – a contribution to the Social Networked Industry of the future.

2nd Place: 8.000 Euro

(5.000 Euro – Sponsor: EffizienzCluster LogistikRuhr – und 3.000 Euro contributions in kind from Fraunhofer Venture)


The company has developed a hybrid high-speed drone that combines the characteristics of a multicopter and an aeroplane. Applications include crisis management, environmental protection, geographical research, security surveillance and transportation

3rd Place: 3.000 Euro

(2.000 Euro – Sponsor: Deutsche Bank – und 1.000 Euro Contributions in kind from Fraunhofer Venture)


The “Freight Sharing Agency” solves a well-known problem in transport logistics: unused truck capacities, one of the main reasons for the low profitability of the transport sector. On an online platform, the LoadFox algorithm combines freight to profitable tours.


Die Jury

A jury of experts from science and industry examined all applications in advance and then selected the eight finalists who were allowed to present their project in a five-minute pitch during the congress. The jury included Maria Beck, Member of the Management Board, EffizienzCluster Management GmbH, and Branch Manager Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenzzentrum Dortmund; Dr. Tanja Emmerling, Senior Investment Manager, High-Tech Gründerfonds Management GmbH; Johannes Franke, Corporate Development Duisburger Hafen AG (sponsor of the Digital Logistics Award); Lisa Guggenmos, Director Consultancy at RCKT., Head of National Hub Agency (#dehub); Prof. Dr. Michael Henke, Head of Institute, Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML, Chair of Corporate Logistics, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, TU Dortmund; Dr. Thorsten Lambertus, Fraunhofer Venture, Team Member of Venture Lab, Program Manager FDays®; Lars Nagel, Member of the Executive Board, EffizienzCluster Management GmbH, and Branch Manager Industrial Data Space Association; Dr. Stephan Peters, Board Member Rhenus SE & Co. KG and CEO of EffizienzCluster Logistik e. V.; Christian Prasse, Head of Strategic Development, Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML and Daniel Terner, Member of the Management Board of AEB GmbH and co-initiator of the #machathon.