WINNER 2018 


 Create Your Future Digital Business 

NautilusLog is the winner of the Digital Logistics Award 2018

The finals of the Digital Logistics Award 2018 took place on September 11, 2018 as part of the »Zukunftskongress Logistik – 36. Dortmunder Gespräche«. Eight finalists presented their innovative digital logistics solutions for production, trade, farm & food, the financial sector and other sectors. With this award, the Digital.Hub Logistics wants to honor and promote creative business solutions in logistics.

1st prize: 30,000 Euro

With their event-based app for tracking, reporting, and collaboration between “ship & shore” the NautilusLog GmbH wins 30,000 euros. NautilusLog app proactively digitises processes in two worlds. The App supports the crew on board and their onshore management by tracking ships and automatically generating events and tasks. For example, the NautilusLog app reminds the crew to change fuel in good time before reaching an emission control area and documents all relevant data and actions in the digital logbook.

2nd prize: 15,000 Euro

Second prize was awarded to the team from The start-up understands itself as for transport. The one-stop-shop is a combination of an independent price information service and a simple booking process.

3rd prize: 5,000 Euro

The third prize went to HomyHub Ltd. From Madrid. Their mission is to unlock the full potential of garages to make them a valuable space in people’s lives. The product is a Plug & Play solution for garages openers that turns the smartphone into a Smart Garage Remote. 

The Digital Logistics Award is one of the most substantial awards in the logistics start-up scene. The eight finalists have the opportunity to pitch their ideas in front of more than 500 decision-makers from the logistics industry. Nevertheless, each team who made it to the finals is a winner. These teams received two free tickets to participate in the Future Congress Logistics 2018 and the free use of an exhibition area during the event. 



A jury of experts from science and industry reviewed all applications in advance and selected the eight finalists who were allowed to present their project in a five-minute pitch during the congress. The jury members were Miriam Kröger (Next Logistics Accelerator), Ingrid Hiesinger (Revotech), Julia Miosga (Bitkom), Dr. Ronald Kriedel (Center for Entrepreneurship & Transfer at Dortmund Technical University), Dr. Stefan Peters (Rhenus) and Karolin Hewelt (Hub Agency/RCKT).